Swimming Lessons: A Novel (The Beach House, 2)

0
Add to compare
Listed by
Beachin Tribe

$13.99

Category: Tag:
"An inspirational tale of redemption and…the power of love." —Publishers Weekly

For one woman, a sea turtle rescue leads to a summer of new beginnings…

Toy Sooner kept her vow to her beloved mentor, the original turtle lady of the Isle of Palms. She left behind an abusive, dysfunctional lifestyle to become a strong single mother and an aquarist at the South Carolina Aquarium. But success has taken its toll, leaving Toy fearful of change and risks. It's only been through the enduring love of a close-knit group of women that she's finally started to find her footing.

The turtle season begins the day Toy rescues a sick sea turtle on the beach. When Toy brings the loggerhead to the aquarium, she founds a turtle hospital and spends long nights working alongside her boss, Ethan. As the summer progresses and the sea turtles take their measured steps toward healing and freedom, Toy must find the strength within herself to make it safely to shore.

A deeply satisfying novel written with an eye to nature and keen insights into the connections between women, Swimming Lessons is perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs and Mary Kay Andrews.

Publisher‏:‎MIRA; Reissue edition (July 13, 2021)
Language‏:‎English
Paperback‏:‎464 pages
ISBN-10‏:‎077831135X
ISBN-13‏:‎978-0778311355
Item Weight‏:‎3.2 ounces
Dimensions‏:‎5.32 x 1.12 x 8.01 inches


Price: $13.99
(as of Dec 09,2021 09:38:47 UTC – Details)

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Swimming Lessons: A Novel (The Beach House, 2)”

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Beachin Tribe
  • Vendor: Beachin Tribe
  • No ratings found yet!
0
Add to compare
Advances in Intelligent Systems and Computing (101-150) (50 Book Series)
Gone Beachin
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Spinning-Wheel

You unlocked

Spin to Win

Spin the Gone Beachin prize wheel for a chance to win free stuff, Beachin Points, and shop coupons!

Shopping cart